CORPORATE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

Minutes of the hybrid meeting held on 20 May, 2025

PRESENT: Councillors Geraint Bebb, Jeff Evans, Aled M Jones, John Ifan

Jones, R LI Jones, Jackie Lewis, Llio Angharad Owen,

Keith Roberts, Ieuan Williams, Sonia Williams,

IN ATTENDANCE: Director of Function (Council Business)/Monitoring Officer,

Head of Democracy,

Committee Officer (MEH).

ALSO PRESENT: Councillor Non Dafydd – Chair of the Isle of Anglesey County

Council

APOLOGIES: Councillors Alwen Watkin and Arfon Wyn

1 DECLARATION OF INTEREST

None received.

2 ELECTION OF CHAIRPERSON

Councillor Jeff Evans was elected Chairperson of the Corporate Scrutiny Committee.

3 ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIRPERSON

Councillor Sonia Williams was elected Vice-Chairperson of the Corporate Scrutiny Committee.

COUNCILLOR NON DAFYDD
AS CHAIR OF THE COUNTY COUNCIL